Paragliding Aerobatic World Championships 2016

An impressive seven solo and seven synchro runs were flown over 7 days, giving the 34 pilots from 16 nations an excellent opportunity to demonstrate their aerobatics skills in a highly competitive environment at Lake Annecy in south west France.

The FAI World Paragliding Solo Aerobatics Champion is François Ragolski of France, followed very closely by team mate Tim Alongi. The bronze medal goes to Horacio Llorens of Spain. The women’s aerobatic solo championship is also validated with Christina Kolb of Austria receiving the gold medal. In second place is Nicole Schmidt, the sole competitor from Germany. Taking bronze is Lea Haensenberger of Switzerland. For the nations ranking, the host team, France, stands proud with a clutch of gold medals. In second place is Spain and in third place is Switzerland.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.